Skip to main content

University of Denver. College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences



The Division of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences was renamed College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS) effective Fall Quarter 2018. It consists of 2 Schools, 13 Departments, 4 Centers, 1 Institute and offers 6 additional areas of study. It is organized into a Division of Arts and Humanities, and a Division of Social Sciences.

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

The Denver Clarion, vol. 69, issue 13, 1964 October 30

Identifier: clarion_v069i13_19641030

LBJ Swamps Barry by 5 3 Margin in Mock Presidential Election Tues. – 900 Cast Ballots Despite Protests of Y-R President. Printer’s Errors Cited as Fault in A and S Bulletin. Greek Week Goddess. Intramural Facilities – Senators Act on Improvements. Winter Carnival. Lambda Chi Pushcart Races Highlight Greek Week Events.

Dates: 1964 October 30

The Denver Clarion, vol. 90, issue 50, 1985 May 10

Identifier: clarion_v090i50_19850510

DU Community Stages Protest at Chancellor’s Office. GSIS, Political Science Prepare Merger Planned for 1985-86.

Dates: 1985 May 10

The Denver Clarion, vol. 91, 1986 January 20

Identifier: clarion_v091_19860120

Carnegie Study Presented to Administration. Political Science Dept. Establishing Pi Sigma Alpha. K-Book Begins August Mailing Enabling Full Year DU Coverage.

Dates: 1986 January 20