Skip to main content

1966 University of Denver Men's Ski Team and Coaches, 1966

Identifier: U300.01.0003.00276


University of Denver (DU) Pioneers men's ski team and coaches pose for a group portrait. Back row (l-r): Steinar Fjeldheim, J. Chris Beattie, Michael E. Davenport, Ansten Samuelstuen, Coach Willy Schaeffler, Dennis M. McCoy, Jon Terje Overland, Walter H. Falk. Front row (l-r): Harald A. Bjerke, Oivind Skauerud, David J. Durrance, Michael G. Allsop, Donald J. Brooks.


  • 1966

Digital Repository

1966 University of Denver Men's Ski Team and Coaches

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 items (photograph)

Scope and Contents

From the Series: This series contains images (photographic prints, film negatives, slides, and digital images) taken of University of Denver intercollegiate athletics and recreation (club sports, intramurals, and youth sports) events and activities. This series was collected and arranged prior to 2007. For additional University of Denver athletics and recreation images, see Working Files (Series 6).

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

5 x 7 inches black and white


reformatted digital
Title supplied by archivist.

Inscription and Marks

Sticky note on the back of the photograph: ''Skiing team 1966.''

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428