Skip to main content

University of Denver Men's Ski Team, between 1955-1957

Identifier: U300.01.0069.00107


University of Denver (DU) Pioneers men's ski team poses for a group portrait outside on a mountain. Team members include: head coach Willy Schaeffler, John Murphy, Harold Riiber, Glynn Cress, Craig Lussi, Jerry ''Jack'' McClellan, Steve Lack, Peder Pytte, Henning Arstal, Larry Lewis, Bamse Woronovsky, Tony Perry, Kent Holcomb, and Emery Woodall.


  • between 1955-1957

Digital Repository

University of Denver Men's Ski Team

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 items (photograph)

Scope and Contents

From the Series: This series contains images (photographic prints, film negatives, slides, and digital images) taken of University of Denver intercollegiate athletics and recreation (club sports, intramurals, and youth sports) events and activities. This series was collected and arranged prior to 2007. For additional University of Denver athletics and recreation images, see Working Files (Series 6).

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

4 x 5 inches black and white 5.5 x 7 inches


reformatted digital
Title supplied by archivist.

Inscription and Marks

Handwritten on back are all team members and coach signatures including the message: ''We miss you.''

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428