Skip to main content

1960-1961 University of Denver Men's Ice Hockey Team, between 1960-1961

Identifier: U300.01.0390.00002


Photographic image and name plate containing the members of the 1960-1961 University of Denver (DU) Pioneers men's ice hockey team and 1961 NCAA-WCHA Champions. Back row (left to right): Norb Kemp, Dymetry Warnyca, Jack Wilson, Dick Jacob, Max Geisthardt, Greg Lacomy, Paul DiNapoli. Middle row: Trent Beatty, Terry Lomnes, Marshall Johnston, Coach Murray Armstrong, Ken Williamson, Jerry Duffus, Jon Art, Jerry Walker. Front row: Marty Howe, George Konik, George Kirkwood, Grant Munro, Bill Masterton (captain), and Paul Josephson. Reproduced in the 1961 Kynewisbok, page 214.


  • between 1960-1961

Digital Repository

1960-1961 University of Denver Men's Ice Hockey Team

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright not evaluated: The copyright and related rights status of this Item has not been evaluated. Please refer to the organization that has made the Item available for more information. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. See:


1 Items (photograph)

Scope and Contents

From the Series:

This series contains images (photographic prints, film negatives, slides, and digital images) taken of University of Denver intercollegiate athletics and recreation (club sports, intramurals, and youth sports) events and activities. This series was collected and arranged prior to 2007. For additional University of Denver athletics and recreation images, see Working Files (Series 6).

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

9.75 x 21 inches black and white 12.5 x 22.5 inches


reformatted digital

Title supplied by archivist.

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428