Skip to main content

1972-1973 University of Denver Men's Ice Hockey Team, between 1972-1973

Identifier: U300.01.0390.00008


Photographic image and name plate containing the members of the 1972-1973 University of Denver (DU) Pioneers men's ice hockey team and 1973 WCHA Champions. Back row (left to right): Ched Miller, Brad Carefoot, Mitch Brandt, Bob Young, Dave Tomassoni, Mike Busniuk, Coach Murray Armstrong, Bruce Affleck, John Pearson, Jim Peluso, Jim Miller, Bob Graiziger, Pete Lopresti. Front row: Spence Walden (manager), Alex Shibicky, Bob Krieger, Rick Bragnalo, Doug Gibson, Ron Grahame (captain), Ed Hays (captain), Rob Palmer, Pete McNab, Rich Preston, and Gene ''The Bear'' Bradshaw (trainer).


  • between 1972-1973

Digital Repository

1972-1973 University of Denver Men's Ice Hockey Team

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 items (photograph)

Scope and Contents

From the Series: This series contains images (photographic prints, film negatives, slides, and digital images) taken of University of Denver intercollegiate athletics and recreation (club sports, intramurals, and youth sports) events and activities. This series was collected and arranged prior to 2007. For additional University of Denver athletics and recreation images, see Working Files (Series 6).

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

9.75 x 21 inches black and white 12.5 x 22.5 inches


reformatted digital
Title supplied by archivist.

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428