Skip to main content

Stravinsky Piano Pieces, 1982

Identifier: D002.01.0004.0016.00002


Linda Montaner (left), Paul Russell (middle) and Alexander Topciy (right), all of the San Francisco Ballet, perform together in Michael Smuin's ''Stravinsky Piano Pieces'' as part of the year long Stravinsky Centennial celebration.


  • 1982

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 items (photograph)

Scope and Contents

From the Series: This series contains photographs collected by curator Glenn Giffin.

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

8 x 10 inches black and white


Title from inscription on front of image.

Inscription and Marks

Typed on front of photographic print: ''Stravinsky Piano Pieces (1982), Choreography: Michael Smuin. San Francisco Ballet, Michael Smuin's Stravinsky Piano Pieces, a world premiere on April 6, 1982, at the War Memorial Opera House in San Francisco as part of the year long Stravinsky Centennial celebration. Pictured above is the 'Lento' movememnt with Artists (left to right) Linda Montaner, Paul Russell and Alexander Topciy in performance at the Opera House.'' Written on front of folder: ''action still, (L to R) Linda Nontaner, Paul Russell, Alexander Topciy, ''Stravinsky Piano Pieces'' (Michael Smuin), 1982 no credit.''


Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428