Skip to main content


Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings
Scope Note: Here are entered works on the aboriginal peoples of the Western Hemisphere, including Eskimos. Works on the inhabitants of India in general are entered under: East Indians. For convenience, the Western Hemisphere has been divided into five basic geographical regions: North America, Mexico, Central America, West Indies and South America. Works pertaining to Indian groups located within the confines of one of these regions are entered under Indians of the pertinent region, e.g.: Indians of North America; Indians of Mexico. INASH display term (pending): Indigenous peoples -- America. Prefer the most specific natural geographic region applicable; avoid the use of colonially imposed boundaries, unless the work described is explicitly limited to a specific state, county, etc., and covers more than [provisionally 7] named nations, tribes or bands.

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

The Denver Clarion, vol. 72, issue 8, 1967 October 13

Identifier: clarion_v072i08_19671013
Abstract Four senators move to disband Senate; propose 9 chairmen, steering committee. Mendelsohn study examines rioters. Young Indians separated from old world but not assimilated into modern society. Freshmen and seniors to vote for class officers Tuesday.
Dates: 1967 October 13