Skip to main content

University of Denver Commencement Program Fifty-Fifth Year, 1919 June 19

Identifier: U138.0001.0013.00001


Programs for the University of Denver undergraduate, graduate and doctoral commencement ceremony Fifty-Fifth Year, Thursday the Nineteenth of June, 1919. Honorary degree recipients: Sylvester Eldon Ellis, Doctor of Divinity; Guy Emmet Konkel, Doctor of Divinity; Charles Odell Thibodeau, Doctor of Divinity; Cyrus Ames Wright, Doctor of Divinity; Margaret Packard Taussig, Doctor of Letters; Henry Justin Allen, Doctor of Laws. Conferring Degrees: Henry Augustus Buchtel, The Chancellor. The Commecement Address was given by the Governor of Kansas the Honorable Henry Justin Allen, A.M., LL.D.


  • 1919 June 19


Digital Repository

University of Denver Commencement Program Fifty-Fifth Year

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 items (leaflet)

Scope and Contents

From the File: Programs and Administrative papers, 1881-1953

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

leaflet 18 x 28 centimeters


Office of the Chancellor, University of Denver


Title from full caption: University of Denver Commencement Program Fifty-Fifth Year, Denver Auditorium, Thursday the Nineteenth of June, 1919
Title compacted by archivist from caption. ||Duplicate copy bound with the program and menu for the Junre 19, 1919 Turstees' Commencement Luncheon in the 1919 volume of the University of Denver Bulletin.


Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428