Skip to main content

University of Denver (Colorado Seminary) Commencement Program, Eighty-third Year, 1947 August 22

Identifier: U138.0001.0043.00002


Program for the University of Denver undergraduate and graduate commencement ceremony, August Twenty-Second, 1947. Honorary degree recipient: Mary Chase, Doctor of Letters; Franklin D. Cogswell, Doctor of Letters; Thomas Hornsby Ferrill, Doctor of Literature; Hayes M. Fuhr, Doctor of Music. Conferring the Degrees in Course: Chancellor Caleb F. Gates. The commencement address was given by Dr. Franklin D. Cogswell the General Secretary of the Missionary Education Movement of the United States and Canada.


  • 1947 August 22


Digital Repository

University of Denver (Colorado Seminary) Commencement Program, Eighty-third Year

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 Items (pamphlet)

Scope and Contents

From the File: Programs and Administrative papers, 1881-1953

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

8 pages 18 x 26 centimeters


Office of the Chancellor, University of Denver


Title from caption: Commencement program: Eighty-third Year, Margery Reed Quadrangle, August Twenty-Second, Nineteen Forty-seven
Title from caption


Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428