Skip to main content

University of Denver (Colorado Seminary) Commencement Program, Eighty-seventh Year, 1951 August 22

Identifier: U138.0001.0049.00001


Program for the University of Denver undergraduate, graduate and doctoral commencement ceremony, August Twenty-second, 1951. Honorary degree recipients: Helen Bonfils, Doctor of Public Service; Oscar Littleton Chapman, Doctor of Laws; William Sharpless Jackson, Doctor of Laws; Robert Edmond Jones, Doctor of Fine Arts; Harold Raymond Medina, Doctor of Laws; Arthur Hays Sulzberger, Doctor of Public Service. Conferring of degrees in course: Chancellor Albert C. Jacobs. The commencement address was given by Chancellor Albert C. Jacobs.


  • 1951 August 22


Digital Repository

University of Denver (Colorado Seminary) Commencement Program, Eighty-seventh Year

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright not evaluated: The copyright and related rights status of this Item has not been evaluated. Please refer to the organization that has made the Item available for more information. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. See:


1 Items (pamphlet, 3 copies)

Scope and Contents

From the File: Programs and Administrative papers, 1881-1953

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

12 pages 18 x 26 centimeters


Office of the Chancellor, University of Denver


Title from caption: Commencement program: Eighty-seventh Year, University Park Campus, August Twenty-second, Nineteen Hundred Fifty-one
Title from caption


Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428