Skip to main content

University of Denver (Colorado Seminary) Commencement Program, Eighty-ninth Year, 1953 June 13

Identifier: U138.0001.0052.00001


Program for the University of Denver undergraduate, graduate and doctoral commencement ceremony, June Thirteenth, 1953. Honorary degrees recipients: Ben Mark Cherrington, Doctor of Public Service; Frank Dickinson, Doctor of Humane Letters; William Maurice Ewing, Doctor of Science; William West Grant, Doctor of Laws; Loy Wesley Henderson, Doctor of Public Service; Asuncion Arriola Perez, Doctor of Humanities; Margaret Rogers Phipps, Doctor of Fine Arts. Conferring of degrees in course: Acting Chancellor Levette J. Davidson. The commencement address was given by Dr. Val Haining Wilson.


  • 1953 June 13


Digital Repository

University of Denver (Colorado Seminary) Commencement Program, Eighty-ninth Year

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 items (pamphlet, 3 copies)

Scope and Contents

From the File: Programs and Administrative papers, 1881-1953

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

18 pages 18 x 26 centimeters


Office of the Chancellor, University of Denver


Title from caption: Commencement program: Eighty-ninth Year, University Park Campus, June Thirteenth, Nineteen Hundred Fifty-three
Title from caption


Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428