Skip to main content

Lough, Samuel Alexander


Found in 6 Collections and/or Records:

Commecement Program of the College Preparatory School, 1909 May 25

Identifier: U138.0001.0003.00005
Abstract Commecement Program from the University of Denver Preparatory School at the University Chapel May 25, 1909. The address was given by Dr. S. A. Lough.
Dates: 1909 May 25

Faculty Baseball Team, circa 1912

Identifier: U201.01.0086.0014.00004
Abstract Black and white photographic image of the faculty ball team, with 11 individuals sitting on a bench with the bleachers behind them holding the audience, at the University Park athletic field, circa 1912. The baseball team has 10 individual: Dean Howe, Dean Duncan, Dr. Phillips, Dr. Lough, Dr. Russell, Mr. Scofield, Carl Welzer, Harold Beggs & David [illegible] last name, mascot.
Dates: circa 1912

The Science Hall Groundbreaking, 1911 November 15

Identifier: U201.01.0413.00027
Abstract Portrait of a group of men standing around two men, one with a spadeful of dirt. Inscription on the photo identifies some of the men, and names and dates this event as the groundbreaking for the Science Hall on November 15, 1911.
Dates: 1911 November 15

University of Denver Baccalaureate Service, 1928 June 3

Identifier: U138.0001.0022.00003
Abstract The program for the Baccalaureate Service. The sermon was given by Doctor S.A. Lough delivered at the University of Denver, Three-thirty o'clock, Sunday afternoon, June third, 1928.
Dates: 1928 June 3

University of Denver Baccalaureate Service, 1929 June 2

Identifier: U138.0001.0023.00002
Abstract Baccalaureate Service by Doctor S.A. Lough delivered at the University of Denver, Three-thirty o'clock, Sunday afternoon, June third, 1928. The Baccalaureate sermon was delieverd by Bishop Charles L. Mead.
Dates: 1929 June 2

University of Denver Commencement Program Fifty-Fourth Year, 1918 May 22

Identifier: U138.0001.0012.00001
Abstract Programs for the University of Denver undergraduate, graduate and doctoral commencement ceremony Fifty-Fourth Year, Wednesday the Twenty-second of May, 1918. Honorary degree recipients: Frederick Johnson Chamberlin, Master of Arts; Nina McCarthy Weiss, Master of Arts; George Hilborn Stuntz, Doctor of Divinity; Irving Peake Johnson, Doctor of Law; Samuel Alexander Lough, Doctor of Laws. Conferring Degrees: Henry Augustus Buchtel, The Chancellor.
Dates: 1918 May 22