Skip to main content

University of Denver Commencement Program, Eighty-eighth Year, 1952 June 14

Identifier: U138.0001.0050.00001


Program for the University of Denver undergraduate, graduate and doctoral commencement ceremony, June Fourteenth,1952. Honorary degree recipients: Edith Abbot, Doctor of Humanities; Hans Albrecht Bethe, Doctor of Science; Charles Eliezer Hillel Kauvar, Doctor of Divinity; Quigg Newton, Doctor of Public Service; Young Berryman Smith, Doctor of Laws; Robert R. Williams, Doctor of Science. Conferring of degrees in course: Chancellor Albert C. Jacobs. The commencement address was given by Albert C. Jacobs.


  • 1952 June 14


Digital Repository

University of Denver Commencement Program, Eighty-eighth Year

Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright not evaluated: The copyright and related rights status of this Item has not been evaluated. Please refer to the organization that has made the Item available for more information. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. See:


1 Items (pamphlet, 3 copies)

Scope and Contents

From the File:

Programs and Administrative papers, 1881-1953

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

19 pages 18 x 26 centimeters


Office of the Chancellor, University of Denver


Title from caption: Commencement program: Eighty-eighth Year, University Arena, June Fourteenth, Nineteen Hundred Fifty-two

Title from caption


Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428