Skip to main content

Draft University of Denver Commencement Program: Eighty-eighth Year, University Arena, June Fourteenth, 1952, 1952 June 14

Identifier: U138.0001.0050.00002


Draft program for the University of Denver undergraduate, graduate and doctoral commencement ceremony, June Fourteenth, 1952. Honorary degree recipients: Edith Abbot, Doctor of Humanities; Hans Albrecht Bethe, Doctor of Science; Charles Eliezer Hillel Kauvar, Doctor of Divinity; Quigg Newton, Doctor of Public Service; Young Berryman Smith, Doctor of Laws; Robert R. Williams, Doctor of Science. Conferring of degrees in course: Chancellor Albert C. Jacobs.


  • 1952 June 14


Rights and Usage Statement

Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.


1 items (pamphlet)

Scope and Contents

From the File: Programs and Administrative papers, 1881-1953

Physical Characteristics and Technical Requirements

19 pages 18 x 26 centimeters


Office of the Chancellor, University of Denver


Title from caption: Commencement program: Eighty-eighth Year, University Arena, June Fourteenth, Nineteen Hundred Fifty-two
Title from caption ||Corrected copy

Inscription and Marks

Pencil handwritting on upper left corner: Corrected copy


Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections and Archives Repository

2150 East Evans Avenue
Denver CO 80208
(303) 871-3428